Too Sick to Slice?

or is it to sick to slice?

Is it possible?  Yes it is.  My last slice hints at the impending doom, but little did I know how bad it would be.  I have NEVER missed a day of the SOL challenge.  EVER.  Alas, you CAN be too sick to slice.

Today was my first day back to school in days.  My principal took one look at me and practically begged me to go home.  She even brought the cadre in “just in case.”  I was proud of myself.  I stood upright.  I ate a bagel; 1/2 at breakfast and the other 1/2 at lunch.

If the cough doesn’t get you the fever will.  But you really know it’s bad when you aren’t hungry.  When you have to force yourself to eat a slice of cheese.  That’s sick.

I suppose my SOL challenge may end a bit anticlimactically this year.

Not with a bang, but a whimper.

Categories: Slice of Life Challenge | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Too Sick to Slice?

  1. Welcome back! Sorry you have been so sick. Hopefully you will be back to your old self soon!

  2. Drat…you sounds like you had the triple bad version of whatever was going around. Feel better soon….and rest!

  3. Oh, I hope you get some rest and feel better. That’s such a bummer to be that sick. 😦

  4. SueB

    Drink lots of tea with honey! I hope you feel better. You can hear the sickness in your voice.

  5. Get well soon! I was proud of myself for avoiding illness all winter…until a bad cold finally did me in at the beginning of this month 😦

  6. Ugh…. I’ve avoided that nastiness so far (knock on wood). Hope you are back to 100% soon!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

