A Time of Change

My husband made a thoughtful comment as we walked hand in hand to a local restaurant the other night.  “It’s a time of change for us.”

Seven years ago.  Where were we seven years ago?  We had just moved in together.  In a few months we would be getting engaged.  A few months after that we drove out to a farm and came home with our first “baby.”  I was just getting ready to begin my teaching career.  I remember bringing my new puppy, feisty as ever, to meet the students I had been student teaching.

I don’t mean to sound mystical.  But there’s something in that 7.  It was a full moon this week.  Yes, it is a time of change.
I think that makes it easier somehow to deal with.  When we accept that the universe is in a natural revolution and we open ourselves to the new opportunities while mourning that which we had.  And maybe, just maybe, sometime soon I won’t be standing by myself at exactly 1:55 am every morning staring at the chair he used to sleep in and yearning to see some sign that he’s okay.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

