Day 17: Little Shoes

10012525_10152248936909476_267869052_n

Every time I see them sitting on the table I smile.  I realize that they are the exact shoes I would have picked out for myself as a little kid.  Bright pink, colorful, lots of flair.  That’s me.  Gigi likes them fine right now.  When I hand them to her she puts them by her feet.  When I put them on she looks at them every once in a while and nods her head as if to say, not bad mom, not bad.  I know it won’t always be like this.  There will come a day when I pick out a pair of shoes and she wants something else.  Most likely something I don’t like.  But for now I will enjoy picking out these tiny shoes.  Little shoes for little feet getting ready to explore the whole wide world.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Day 17: Little Shoes

  1. Oh…and aren’t those little feet so cute! Enjoy these times…I love how she looked down at her feet and seemed to be saying…not bad mom. The picture of those little shoes….well how cute. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

  2. cmargocs

    I had to read the post just because of the title. Little shoes are such transitional objects, as your last line states. Thanks for sharing your sweet moments!

  3. Such a cute slice- appreciating the small things in life. That picture is adorable.

  4. I love her shoes. I remember when you were pregnant and writing about the arrival of your baby. I am so happy to see you again here.
    All the best,
    xo
    Pamela

  5. I. Love. This. Slice. And I want shoes like these, too!

  6. Too cute! Love those little feet! I have a feeling those little shoes will be saved for a long, long time!

  7. I loved your slice! It showed how much you enjoy your baby. Don’t worry I bought my daughter her favorite pair of cowboy boots when she was 21 years old she is still wearing them two years later.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

