Day 8: Clean

Toddler clean, carseat clean.

Floor clean.

Ahhhh the scent of Murphy’s wood soap.

Dishes clean, counter clean.

Pans scrubbed with elbow grease and love.

Toys put away, book on display.

I’m starting to feel right again.

Laundry done, folded and neat.

Bathroom sparkling white.

Thanks Mr. Clean.

The stenches of yesterday long gone.

What is the old chicken?  The sick kid?

A winter too long?

Windows cracked, crisp fresh air in.

I think I can think again.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Day 8: Clean

  1. Oh how I wish you were at MY house!

  2. There’s nothing better than a clean, tidy, organized home and life!

  3. Pamela Hodges

    Would you please come and clean my kitchen? We have a new puppy and I can’t see to get to everything.
    Your use of repetition really works. Clean, clean, clean. Now I have to see what you wrote yesterday. And I remember when you were pregnant in the first March Challenge I did.
    Do nice to see your coffee cup again.
    xo
    Pamela

  4. Sounds like a busy day. I hear your satisfaction of having your world back in place.

  5. It’s always a satisfying feeling to have everything back in order and the fresh scent of the cleaners still linger to remind you how clean everything is.

  6. Jen Cherry

    I am so ready for “windows open” to bring that fresh air into my house! Soon soon 🙂

  7. Yes! Love the crisp details here, Katie – and I know this feeling (somewhat) well. it’s a virtuous feeling, right?!

  8. You “almost” make me want to clean. I can smell the clean but not hear at my house.

  9. I can also think when everything is clean. I smell the clean. What a great start to the week!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

