New Beginnings

I haven’t posted on this blog all summer.  It’s been a busy one.

  1. We moved.  Yikes!
  2. I started a new job.
  3. Minime #2 will be here in less than three weeks.  Yikes again!

To say things have been a bit of a roller coaster is an understatement.  Not to mention…

  1. Minime #1 got her big girl bed.  Yikes!
  2. Minime #1 started a new daycare.
  3. Minime #1 still refuses to use the potty.  Oh well.

Oh and then there’s this…

I’ve been busily crossing the T’s and dotting the i’s on the page proofs for my new book.  Yay!

And yet so many things stay the same.

The hum of the quiet morning as I sip my cup of coffee.  The click of computer keys.  The whir of my mind.

And even without my own classroom I’m still comforted by the buzz of childrens’ voices on those first days of school, the early morning runs to Starbucks for my vanilla latte (half-caf these days), and the promise of a new school year.  This year is fill with new faces, new places, and lots of new learning experiences.  I am reborn.

Here’s to another great year and more exciting things to come!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Lisa

    Busy Summer for you! Hope you’ll have some time to settle before Baby comes!

  2. Thinking of you as you get ready for #2. Hoping that #1 takes things in stride and feels your unconditional love (if not your time). Cannot wait for the book to arrive! Have already committed to reviewing for ILA’s TILE-SIG. Soooo excited. Great things for you in the fall – enjoy!

  3. Excuses, excuses! Just kidding! What a busy time for you! I am excited to hear of all your changes (and will definitely be buying your next book! I hope the transition to being a family of 4 is as easy as possible.

  4. Lots of changes!

    Don’t swear the potty thing. She’ll use it once she’s ready. (I don’t think they ever use it when we are ready.)

    Feel good, Katie.

  5. Such a busy, different time of year for you! Enjoy the excitement and newness!

  6. What an exciting time for you! So many huge events happening all at once, but you will take it in stride and create something wonderful.

  7. I love how you’re embracing all the change in your life. Congratulations on your book (Wow!) and your expanding family. Enjoy!

  8. Jaana

    Vanilla latte and pausing to ponder life and its happenings. Always a good plan! Wishing you all the best at this exciting time!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

