Currently

IMG_9965

I’m always intrigued by Slices of life in different formats.  This slice was inspired by Fran’s post from a few days ago.  Since I’m struggling today I thought it would be a great time to play with something new.  I don’t know if the picture really goes but I told myself I’d do one for each post so, yeah…

Currently…

Listening to the joyful sounds of a girl and her Pappou playing hide and seek.

Planning for the week ahead but really thinking about spring break.

Sipping Jasmine tea hoping for my stomach to settle.

Stalking my friends facebook for picture of her baby.

Hoping the weather is beautiful this week so I can go for a walk.

Ruminating on a blog post for the Educator Collaborative.

Waiting for my BreakoutEdu box to arrive, wondering if I’ll have to go buy supplies at Home Depot instead.

Searching the internet for a new house.

Reflecting on the fact that things aren’t so bad, in fact they’re pretty great.

 

 

Categories: Slice of Life Challenge | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Darlene Andre

    I may just need to borrow this idea myself. My slices have been short the past few days.

  2. This is fun! I love the format. From time to time I’ve linked up with a teaching blog from a teacher named Farley. She does a monthly links just like this for people to share. It’s always fun to do and give you some other opportunities to learn different things about the people’s blogs that you read. 🙂 Have a great week ahead.
    Ana

  3. Michelle Nero

    The photo is fun and shows your personality! 🙂 Also, even the format is an easy go-to, it’s nice to have in your back pocket and it really does focus in on the moment of now. I like that. Best of luck with the house hunting … we weren’t totally planning on moving and a house found us. I wrote about it over the last three days. I hope you’ll be writing your own new home slice this month!

    • Michelle Nero

      Oh, I meant to ask … how are you creating your photo fun for each day?

      • I have two tools that I use Michelle. I’m either using the WordSwag app on my phone or Canva. : )

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

