Day 18: Big Sister!

Things have been a bit crazy here lately.  But I won’t give up on the challenge.  So back to slicing it is.  Here’s one reason why life has been getting a little nuts.  

Gigi was playing with her baby doll, rocking it in the crib and feeding it a bottle.  ”You’re so good at that!” I said.  ”You know, you’re going to be a big sister soon.”  She looked at me for a moment and then went back to playing.  ”Gigi a baby is coming.  We’re going to have a baby come live with us.  Do you want to be a big sister?”  She looked at me quizzically and said “baby?” then she looked around.  In theory, Gigi really likes babies.  She helps with all of the babies at daycare, feeding and rocking them just like she does with her dolls.  But I’m not too sure how she will react to having to share her mommy.  I guess only time will tell.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 18: Big Sister!

  1. I think Gigi is going to be an awesome big sister. I think they’re going to enjoy raising hell together as they grow up and watch you sprout grey hairs. 😉

  2. How did I miss this? Congrats on baby 2!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

